Asia is well represented this week with tracks by Rich Brian, Club Fiasco, Meaningful Stone, Yoasobi, Elephant Kind and more. Plus new music from Cigarettes After Sex, Shame, a collab between Romy and Fred Again, and more.


1. A Walk On The OutsideThe Black Angels
2. RockstarElephant Kind
3. DojaCentral Cee
4. Psychomania김뜻돌 (Meaningful Stone)
5. WinterFazerdaze
6. Fingers Of SteelShame
7. Misery Remember MeLadytron
8. VividRich Brian
9. I’m OkClub Fiasco
10. If I Could Draw LifeYOASOBI
11. SkinXTIE
12. Strong ft Fred AgainRomy
13. PistolCigarettes After Sex
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 14