This week on The Thirteen, there are tracks from Sault, Japanese post hardcore giants Envy, Suede, Floating Points and Phony PPL. Plus we raise timely glasses to the incredible musical legacies of Gal Costa and Low.


1. LionSAULT
2. After MidnightEnvy
3. Nowhere But UpPhony PPL
4. No More ft Javed BashirSteve Mason
5. Lights OutWellsaid
6. Checking OutDivorce
7. YouTiga Soul
8. SunsetCaroline Polachek
9. Personality DisorderSuede
10. All NightLow
11. BabyGal Costa
12. LonelyYonawo
13. Someone CloseFloating Points
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 13