This week’s show comes to you from the Eurosonic festival in the Netherlands. Check out some of Justin’s highlights from this year’s event including: Keg (UK), Robin Kester (NL), Deki Alem (SE), Bolis Pupil (BE), Mainline Magic Orchestera (ES) and so much more. Have a listen!


1. Xumba XumbaMainline Magic Orchestra
2. Presedential WalkKeg
3. CharmedΣTELLA
4. BosorkanyaAlina Pash
5. Do You Remember Sally Moore?Girl Scout
6. Ceci n’est pas un clichéCharlotte Adigéry, Bolis Pupil
7. SuddAdwaith
8. Wet PaintDeki Alem
9. they only talk about the weatherArny Margret
10. Because You Move MeTinlicker & Helsoot
11. TherapyM(h)aol
12. Until I FallLucinda Chua
13. Leave NowRobin Kester
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 23