Kicking off with a brilliant track from The South Hill Experiment, The Thirteen also features music from: Nikki Nava (PH), The Sleeping Souls (UK), Sampa The Great (ZM) KAVYA (ID) and the one and only Iggy Pop (US of punk rock A). Listen now.


1. ChameleonsThe South Hill Experiment
2. Let Me Be Great ft Angelique KidjoSampa The Great
3. EphemeralNikki Nava
4. Liar LoverThe Sleeping Souls
5. I SawYoung Fathers
6. I Felt A Funeral, in my Brain ft. Phoebe BridgersAndrew Bird
7. Consistent DedicationHeartworms
8. ColdKAVYA
9. GondiiKing Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
10. FrenzyIggy Pop
11. Worst of WaysField Guide
12. Space OrphansIchiko Aoba
13. Wolf (Boys Noize remix)Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 11