The return of Arctic Monkeys (Sheffield), new tunes from Clockenflap alumni La Femme (Biarritz) & Teenage Riot (HK), upcoming album tasters from Joji (Osaka) & Bubble Tea and Cigarettes (NYC) and winners from Death of Heather (Bangkok) & Fidlar (LA) make up just over half of the great tunage on this week’s show. Hear it all for yourself.


1. Life Goes OnEzra Collective Ft. Sampa the Great
2. There’d Better Be A MirrorballArctic Monkeys
3. Hero ManPVA
4. Music All We HaveScaller
5. Be Cafeful With YourselfJulia Jacklin
6. SacatelaLa Femme
7. Never Seen You DanceTotally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs
8. DoomedTeenage Riot
9. FSUFidlar
10. Faded Like A FeelingTegan and Sara
11. Head In SandDeath Of Heather
13. LeapBubble Tea and Cigarettes
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 3