On Paul and Carolyn’s latest new journey into new music there’s a track from Iggy Pop’s newly released 19th studio album and a taste of an LP from Euros Childs, along with the latest from Affleck’s Palace, Blondshell and Biig Piig. There’s also a team up between James Yorkston, Nina Persson and the Second Hand Orchestra plus a new single from Jadu Heart to kick off the new year.


1. Strung Out JohnnyIggy Pop
2. Picking Up (feat. Deb Never)Biig Piig
3. Veronica MarsBlondshell
4. Carolina ReaperChilli Jesson
5. This Thing of OursJeshi
6. Big Fish, Small PondAfflecks Palace
7. Jagged CroonEuros Childs
8. Today (can’t help but cry)Gretel Hänlyn
9. EthelThe Murder Capital
10. Been To The MountainMargo Price
11. Instinct DwellingGuided By Voices
12. Hold Out For LoveJames Yorkston, Nina Persson & The Second Hand Orchestra
13. CocoonJadu Heart
Share this

Crimes Against Pop – aka Paul Haswell and Carolyn Wright – have been DJing together since 2003, when they launched their eponymous monthly residency at the Buffalo Bar in London.

As well as hosting their own regular sold out nights in London, Haswell and Wright appeared regularly at Rob Da Bank's Bestival festival on the Isle of Wight, before moving to Hong Kong in 2010 and 2011, respectively. Since then, Crimes Against Pop have brought their eclectic mix of pop, hip-hop, r’n'b and electronica to major events such as Clockenflap and the Rugby Sevens, while earning a reputation for packing the dancefloor at bars and clubs across the city. They’re also known for getting Sunday mornings off to the perfect start with their Pop Fugitives radio show on RTHK3.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 21