Paul and Carolyn take their weekly trip into music discovery, with brand new music from The Tubs, Rohksan, Lana Del Rey and McKinley Dixon. There’s also another track from the forthcoming album by Gorillaz, the latest from Caroline Polachek, and a newly discovered unreleased song from Sparklehorse.


1. MoneyHamish Hawk
2. HopscotchThe Greeting Committee
3. Dead MeatThe Tubs
4. FlowsRippa
5. London TownRokhsan
6. SabrinaEmmeline
7. CharioteerShirley Hurt
8. i love youtwo blinks, i love you
9. Welcome To My IslandCaroline Polachek
10. Sun, I Rise (feat. Angélica Garcia)McKinley Dixon
11. It Will Never StopSparklehorse
12. Did you know that there’s a tunnel under Ocean BlvdLana Del Rey
13. Suppression StreetH. Hawkline
14. Skinny ApeGorillaz
Share this

Crimes Against Pop – aka Paul Haswell and Carolyn Wright – have been DJing together since 2003, when they launched their eponymous monthly residency at the Buffalo Bar in London.

As well as hosting their own regular sold out nights in London, Haswell and Wright appeared regularly at Rob Da Bank's Bestival festival on the Isle of Wight, before moving to Hong Kong in 2010 and 2011, respectively. Since then, Crimes Against Pop have brought their eclectic mix of pop, hip-hop, r’n'b and electronica to major events such as Clockenflap and the Rugby Sevens, while earning a reputation for packing the dancefloor at bars and clubs across the city. They’re also known for getting Sunday mornings off to the perfect start with their Pop Fugitives radio show on RTHK3.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 18