On the episode Frank Carter returns with more angry punk shoutyness, there’s a brand new song from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds plus Paul and Carolyn pay indie pop from Girl Scout, Suki Waterhouse and Unflirt. All that plus the return of Yo La Tengo and the first taster of an album from Miss Grit.


1. Madge’s DeclarationDEADLETTER
2. ford (drive)Abbie Ozard
3. ParasiteFrank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
4. No Confusion (feat. Kojey Radical)Ezra Collective
5. All The Time And EverywhereGirl Scout
6. I – 90Sour Widows
7. Pretty BoyNoel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds
8. Follow the CyborgMiss Grit
9. FalloutYo La Tengo
10. A Show of HandsVeps
11. If You’re GoneWhite Lung
12. Neon SignsSuki Waterhouse
13. Out Of TimeUnflirt
Share this

Crimes Against Pop – aka Paul Haswell and Carolyn Wright – have been DJing together since 2003, when they launched their eponymous monthly residency at the Buffalo Bar in London.

As well as hosting their own regular sold out nights in London, Haswell and Wright appeared regularly at Rob Da Bank's Bestival festival on the Isle of Wight, before moving to Hong Kong in 2010 and 2011, respectively. Since then, Crimes Against Pop have brought their eclectic mix of pop, hip-hop, r’n'b and electronica to major events such as Clockenflap and the Rugby Sevens, while earning a reputation for packing the dancefloor at bars and clubs across the city. They’re also known for getting Sunday mornings off to the perfect start with their Pop Fugitives radio show on RTHK3.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 13