New discoveries from the likes of DITZ, On Man, English Teacher and Dori, play alongside the likes of Starcrawler, Julia Jacklin and the return of Odesza. All that and more this week on The Thirteen


1. United (Why Can’t We Say Enough) ft TailorOn Man
2. Ded WürstDITZ
3. WaveDori
4. StrandedStarcrawler
5. PloyWorking Men’s Club
6. SpaceshipXTIE
7. Stuck In The MiddleGreentea Peng
8. Love, Try Not To Let GoJulia Jacklin
9. The DrugLIFE
10. PolyawkwardEnglish Teacher
11. PermanenceLightcraft
12. Follow MeSpecial Interest
13. Light Of Day ft Ólafur ArnaldsOdesza
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 3