New music from Bongclinks, Sleater Kinney, Billie Marten and Caroline are included along with Justin’s new favourite local HK band Fds/4eva, on this week’s episode of The Thirteen. 


1. HideyFds/4eva
2. Worry With YouSleater-Kinney
3. Nobody ScaredPorij
4. Creature Of MineBillie Marten
5. Basta RhymesBongclinks
6. In The StoneThe Goon Sax
7. Still Broke ft. Keyon HarroldSamm Henshaw
8. Green WarWe Are the Night
9. Wait, I LiedAlfie Templeman
10. No Hard FeelingsWolf Alice
11. BlueprintSlowly Slowly
12. 散步之年My Little Airport
13. Skydiving onto the library roofCaroline
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 43