Get ready for another barnstorming baker’s dozen as Clockenflap’s Music Director Justin Sweeting selects the pick of the week’s best new tunage from around the world. This week’s show sees Hong Kong-born singer-songwriter Cehryl rub shoulders with LA electropop trio Cannons and New York bass virtuoso Blu de Tiger, while there’s also playful pop from Ireland’s CMAT and intriguing indie rock from Indonesia’s Lomba Sihir and Malaysia’s Alien Lipstick Fire. 


1. Mongol FangAlien Lipstick Fire
2. Schatze ft. Stef ChuraOhtis
3. I Don’t Really Care For YouCMAT
4. Apa Ada AsmaraLomba Sihir
5. No TroubleOddisee, Mello Music Group
6. outside the party, inside the dreamcehryl
7. Imagine ft. Hoodysogumm, DJ Wegun
8. Bad DreamCannons
9. HarbourNew Pagans
10. Music BoxMarbee
11. Figure It Out Blu DeTiger
12. ThumbsLucy Dacus
13. Where Is My Mind?Tkay Maidze
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 34