Get ready for another brilliant baker’s dozen of the best new tracks from around the world as Clockenflap’s Music Director Justin Sweeting reveals the artists that have been rocking his world in the past week. There’s FKA Twigs’ collaboration with British drill rapper Headie One and producer Fred again.., the latest from Clockenflap favourites London Grammar, and a trio of new singles from a diverse triptych of wonderfully talented singer-songwriters: Arlo Parks, John Grant, and HK’s own Cehryl.


1. Parallel 4Four Tet
2. HopeArlo Parks
3. SummerUJU
4. Don’t Judge Me ft. Headie One & Fred again..FKA Twigs
5. I Don’t Recognise YouNewDad
7. philadelphiacehryl
8. 漫漫長夜deca joins
9. Soft SpotClaud
10. The Only BabyJohn Grant
11. HardlineJulien Baker
12. High ReflectionGulf of Meru
13. Lose Your HeadLondon Grammar
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 27