Join Clockenflap’s ever-curious Music Director Justin Sweeting as he shares his picks of the best new releases from around the world, including the latest tracks by Darkside (aka lauded NYC electronic duo Dave Harrington & Nicolas Jaar), Gustaf and HK indie outfit GDJYB, plus a collaboration between rappers Slowthai and A$AP Rocky.  


1  Ideo War ft. Hakgwai Lau, Jay TseGDJYB 雞蛋蒸肉餅
2  MineGustaf
3  Love And Hate In A Different TimeGabriels
4  Kotokoto Kotoden ft. Ayaka TatminoQuruli
5  MAZZA ft. A$AP Rockyslowthai
6  Blunt InstrumentsMush
7  Bad NewsAaron Frazer
8  Liberty BellDarkside
9  Break – TwinJulia Stone
10  Road Of The Lonely OnesMadlib
11 We Live In The Jurassic ParkBosudong Cooler
12  HowlerMartin Gore
13  Space OddityWe Are KING
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 24