THE THIRTEEN – 022 (Year End Special)

2020 may have been a year most of us would rather forget, but it was filled with music that is well worth remembering, as Justin proves by introducing his favourite tracks of the past 12 months on this special edition of The Thirteen.


1  Ooh La La ft. Greg Nice & DJ PremierRun The Jewels
2  You Know Who I Am?Leenalchi
3  A Hero’s DeathFontaines D.C.
4  WildfiresSAULT
5  SludgeSquid
6  Lone SwordsmanDaniel Avery
7  Spring BreezeHiperson
8  People, I’ve Been SadChristine And The Queens
9  Mork N Mindy ft. Billy NomatesSleaford Mods
10  Slow DriveMoon Panda
11 GroundsIDLES
12  美之(Mee & Gee)N.Y.P.D. 南洋派對
13  Disco Manila ft. Vex RuffinTarsius
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 22