On this instalment of The Thirteen, there are new tracks from West London rapper AJ Tracey and veteran indie-rockers The Cribs, a long-awaited comeback from Philippine indie-pop heroes Us-2 Evil-0, a 40th-anniversary reissue from cult Welsh post-punks Young Marble Giants, and a surprisingly catchy charity Christmas single by Liam Gallagher.


1  Love Your HarmonyCADEJO
2  青元春朗Heat Sketch 熱寫生
3  FuryMamalarky
4  Credit In The Straight WorldYoung Marble Giants
5  YumekoAJ Tracey
6  HoodieLunadira, Reddi Rocket
7  Through the PhoneWild Youth
8  WingsSo!YoON! (황소윤), Phum Viphurit
9  Never Thought I’d Feel AgainThe Cribs
10  H8 LovinVEN
11 Karaoke MachineUs-2 Evil-0
12  Rotting HillsAvalon Emerson
13  All You’re Dreaming OfLiam Gallagher
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 19