Clockenflap’s Music Director Justin Sweeting gives you 13 good reasons to tune in to this week’s show, with fresh tracks from Malaysian rockers Spooky Wet Dreams, Thai indie outfit Daynim and HK singer-songwriter Linda Chow, plus the latest singles from Teenage Fanclub, James Blake and Shame, and epic performances from the brand new live albums by Arctic Monkeys and The War On Drugs.


1  Red Eyes – LiveThe War On Drugs
2  If You Feel Sad, I Can Eat YouLinda Chow
3  Water In The WellShame
4  Tutur Dengan BulanSpooky Wet Dreams
5  International Love AffairKeleketla!
6  One For Regret ft Porridge RadioLost Horizons
7  Let MeDaynim
8  Trouble MakerRomero
9  Two Queens In A King Sized BedGirl In Red
10  HomeTeenage Fanclub
11 Peppers and OnionsTierra Whack
12  The First Time Ever I Saw Your FaceJames Blake
13  505 – LiveArctic Monkeys
Share this

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 18