On this week’s edition of The Thirteen, Justin runs the rule over new singles from Anderson .Paak, James Bay and 17-year-old singer-songwriter prodigy Alfie Templeman, plus hot tracks from Hong Kong’s ANWIYCTI, Singapore’s Yung Raja, Indonesia’s Ramengvrl and Rollfast, and a made-in-Korea collaboration between Sogumm from Balming Tiger and Hyukoh’s Oh Hyuk.


1  Forever Isn’t Long EnoughAlfie Templeman
2  yayou hoisogumm, OHHYUK
3  ValleysWorking Men’s Club
4  Mothers & FathersMarti
5  Vaselina (feat. euro)Ramengvrl
6  love in summergeorge & Cosmic Boy
7  The Dance SongYung Raja
9  JEWELZAnderson .Paak
10  Lost In TranslationThe Neighbourhood
11 Everything U NeedOvermono
12  Break My Heart RightJames Bay
13  GaratubaRollfast

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show


Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 12