Clockenflap’s Chef de Musique Justin Sweeting serves up another oven-fresh baker’s dozen of piping hot tracks from around the world in the latest edition of The Thirteen. As well as the new singles from Carsick Cars, Andy Bell and Phoenix, there’s music from Korean electronic indie mavericks Idiotape, Indonesian folk-pop duo Stars and Rabbit, and Singapore’s .gif.


1  Sorry To GretaIdiotape
2  This Is What You DidThis is the Kit
3  IdenticalPhoenix
4  Wake Me UpCarsick Cars
5  DizzyAzure Ryder
6  LigawBawal Clan x Owfuck
7  NightfallKimberly Road Union
8  Love Comes In WavesAndy Bell
9  PraxisMouse on the Keys
10  CannibalJónsi ft. Elizabeth Fraser
11 Little MischievousStars and Rabbit
12  Holy MackerelDirty Projectors
13  Let’s Go.gif

As the co-founder and Music Director of both Magnetic Asia and the Clockenflap festival, Justin Sweeting has been responsible for giving Hongkongers the opportunity to see a succession of the world’s most compelling live acts over the past 15 years, from New Order, The Libertines, The Chemical Brothers and Sigur Rós to Nile Rodgers, Primal Scream, The 1975 and A$AP Rocky, to name but a few. Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sweeting previously established pan-regional cross-media platform AMP (Asia’s Music Platform) for Channel [V] and Fox, and played a significant role in the development of a reliable touring circuit for international artists in the region, as well as nurturing local grassroots music scenes across Asia. Driven by his insatiable thirst for discovering new music and his desire to forge deeper connections between Asia and the global music industry, Sweeting can often be found spreading the word about Asia's musical potential – and uncovering the hottest new international acts – at prestigious events, festivals and conferences around the world.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 6