Paul and Carolyn return with a new song from ex-Chromatics artist Ruth Radelet, the latest from Sorry and the first single from Hot Chip’s latest album. There’s also some unfortunate mangling of the French language via Carlos Loverboy and Panic Shack tell everyone the proper way to make tea.


1. CrimesRuth Radelet
2. Ain’t No ThiefViagra Boys
3. WarpaintMonophonics & Kelly Finnigan
4. Trying to Be Nicefanclubwallet
5. Winners ChapelCucamaras
6. MirrorsJust Mustard
7. The IckPanic Shack
8. DownHot Chip
9. Jesus FocusCarlos Loverboy
10. Shopping on the Left BankUnschooling
11. Kepler-22bKing Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
12. There’s so Many People That Want to Be LovedSorry
13. SpeedboatMoreish Idols
14. Love Is YoursFlasher
Share this

Crimes Against Pop – aka Paul Haswell and Carolyn Wright – have been DJing together since 2003, when they launched their eponymous monthly residency at the Buffalo Bar in London.

As well as hosting their own regular sold out nights in London, Haswell and Wright appeared regularly at Rob Da Bank's Bestival festival on the Isle of Wight, before moving to Hong Kong in 2010 and 2011, respectively. Since then, Crimes Against Pop have brought their eclectic mix of pop, hip-hop, r’n'b and electronica to major events such as Clockenflap and the Rugby Sevens, while earning a reputation for packing the dancefloor at bars and clubs across the city. They’re also known for getting Sunday mornings off to the perfect start with their Pop Fugitives radio show on RTHK3.

More from this show

Sign-up for the latest Clockenflap news

Episode 92